Luis Salas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Tech Support at DXC
  • Hotel Business Administration Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Love life.

ABOUT ME

I am from Costa Rica. I love to travel, and plan to live life seeing the world. A friend of mine from Argentina told me about couch surfing, and I think this is wonderful. I may be able to provide a place for someone to stay in Costa Rica next year or when I'm living somewhere else in the world. Pura Vida!

PHILOSOPHY

Peace, love, and respect for nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend from Argentina told me about the website.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have host people from all over the world and I also stayed with a Canadian family for a couple of weeks in Calgary.

Interests

I spend my time visiting new places, learning about new cultures, sharing with friends, and watching or playing some sports. I also love to cook.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • friends
  • family

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: All kind of music but specially Reggae and Electronic.
Books: 7 levels of change
Movies: The Pianist, The Descendants, Pineapple Express, many documentaries and true stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked for Disney at the Magic Kingdom in Orlando.
I worked for WinSport at Canada Olympic Park in Calgary.
Volunteered with sea turtles at Montezuma and Matapalo beaches in Costa Rica.

Teach, Learn, Share

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery-Bob Marley

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Costa Rica, Germany, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

My Groups