Photos de Luis Antezana

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Taux de réponse de 20 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a 1 day

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Luis. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 135 Références 83 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Translator
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Easy going, always looking forward to meeting new people, interested in learning new languages, cultures and a little bit of history of different countries. Open minded, caring and a bit crazy ;).

I personally like to experiment/taste new cuisine every once in a while so if you have some skills maybe we can do something (I help of course). On the weekends I like to get rid of stress, and I often find some activities like trekking, hikking and most probably in a while I'll join climbing. I'm sportive and party person so I like to combine both activities in my daily life ;). I like to know from different cultures and costumes, that's why I love Couch Surfing, and I'm always involved in some(a lot actually) CS activities. This is the 2nd time I come to live in Rio, so I think I can give you some good advices about some important things you might need.

I like to party.. a lot!.. I try to find interesting parties to show my guests..and of course share some drinks with them. I try to avoid places way too touristic, which is a bit hard considering Rio is getting even more attractive, but still manage my way (using my friends' help) to find some local events.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

Updated 27/09/2013
------------------
All the ways I can!!
Being almost 3 years in CS has given me a lot of oportunities to get involved in the community. I'm happy to be able to host people since my 3 roomates are from CS also, so our house looks pretty much like a hostel haha. We tend to organize events, gatherings at home in a weekly basis, and our house (The 4Brothers'House) somehow becabe popular. Besides that, I love to explore the city, places I've never been to, and I invite people to join me to get to know the city. There are far more places than the touristic ones. I travel less then host, but still love to use the CS tool to find a couch whenever I can.
CS meetings? yes, allways! whether to meet some good old friends, or to meet new people.
Local, national events? hell yeah! those are the most fun events to be part of, so I get myself involved in them also. Anyway, I take part of most of the CS activities I can :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Several:
Organizing and being part of different events of CS here in Rio.
I've surfed some times in Brazil
Several weekly meetings on 2012-2013.
Hosting over 60 people within 1+ year in our appartment.
Showing around some places of Rio, and advicing my guests the best way to go to some places.
I shared some coffee and drinks with CSers who were just passing by.. I took them to some hot springs which are known in my city, and showed them around some other atractions.
Being part of the organization of an event for Carnival in Oruro. Since a lot of people come to Oruro for the carnival, we know hosting is a difficulty, so we (me and other CSer) arranged a space and sits so we can make Surfers life easier and have a great time.
I also hosted some Surfers within this last months and I could share/learn a lot obout their cultures and lifestyles.

Centres d'intérêt

Languages
History
Parties
Sports
Journeys
Adventure
Animals
Environment

  • animals
  • environment
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Several
Movies: comic, history, action, suspense, drama.
Books: novels, history, culture.
Music: I can listen almost every kind of music...however I am not a big fan of "cumbia" or "regueton"

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Death Road in Bolivia, rafting in Bolivia, and rapel in a waterfall in Rio. (list will be increasing)

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Teach: History, laguage, social issues, experience.
Learn: the same
Share: experiences, oportunities

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Caipirinha :P

A glance of Rio the most local way possible, hospitality, hugs!

Pays que j'ai visités

Mexico, Namibia, South Africa, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Bolivia, Brazil

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    19 Recommanders

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Luis. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes