Luisa Acelas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Writer
  • Journalist/ copywriter /Storyteller
  • From colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I´m Lu, a Colombian writer trying to find herself while traveling. I love to discover new cultures, learn from different people and collect more moments and less things, as a life philosophy.

I once read that is better to see something once than hear about it a thousand times, for that, I want to travel as much I can to see the world, learn, try new things, meet new people, fill my soul and learn from everything and everyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a good way to meet new people and discover different cultures and personalities, for that I love being part of this community and have the opportunity to meet awesome people with different stories and cultures.

Interests

-Learning languages (I´m still trying to improve my English)
-Read a good novel that catches my attention from the first moment.
-Watch drama, suspense or thriller movies/series (My favorite ones)
-Drink something with friends while we have a good conversation.
-Dance- I really love to dance. It´s one of the things it really makes me feel ALIVE and HAPPY.
-Write- I love to write about my life experience (working in my first novel + my content marketing project)
-Meet people and hear their stories. I´m a journalist, so expect a lot of questions. :P
- TRAVEL AS MUCH I CAN... I hope to become a digital nomad someday!

  • writing
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • watching series

Music, Movies, and Books

Depend on my mood!
One of my favorites books are "A thousand of the splendid sun, "Los renglones torcidos de Dios", "La casa de los espíritus", and " De los amores negados". and moreeee... I have a list that I can share with you :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get out of my comfort zone and live abroad

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish: Native
English: Conversational

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you Spanish, creative writing and how to dance salsa :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Malta, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Luisa’s full profile.