Luisana Alvarez Ricciotto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luisana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Dance Teacher, Student, Vendor
  • Primary and secondary school, Conservatory of Music "Schi...
  • From Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living in Amsterdam.
If you are going to use CS as a dating / hooking up app, DON'T even talk to me.

Hello! I'm Luisana, a mate drinker and entrepreneur dancer from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
If I've chosen to visit your city is because 1, I find it mesmerizing, 2, it matches my lately studies interests (check list below) or 3, both things combined. Don't expect me to arrive stripped of knowledge, I do my research beforehand and I plan my days based on museums, because I love museums and I would marry one if I could.
You can do expect me to ask about plenty of things related to your culture, which I'll highly respect.
I usually prefer do things alone, but I don't mind been companied during certain events.

I'm fully vaccinated, on top of having had corona. Update: twice.
I don't smoke.
I'm absolutely into pets.
I eat both vegetarian/vegan, although I'm omnivorous (let me know in advance tho, so I avoid buying meat).

Study interest based on your country (September 2022):
Jewellery from the XX century, backwards
Folklor/traditional music
Folklor/traditional dances
History from the XX century, backwards
Flee markets
Bad words in your mother language
Basic phrases in your mother language
The Happy Birthday song in your mother language

Also: time is a big thing for me, I'll respect yours as I respect mine. If we agree a date and hour, I'll be there, OR I'll inform asap if any change in the agenda pops up.
Also #2: I'm aware plans don't always come up in the way we thought about them, and that's totally fine. I'm a go-with-the-flow surfer. But I'm still letting you know in advance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Locals know better

Interests

  • diy
  • meeting people
  • share
  • traditions
  • eat
  • discovering new places
  • memes

Music, Movies, and Books

Thessaloniki – Yannena with Two Canvas Shoes by Goran Bregovic and Giorgos Dalaras
Reservoir by Fanfarlo
Free Play by Stephen Nachmanovich
Gulag Orkestar by Beirut
The Flying Club Cup by Beirut
The Suburbs by Arcade Fire
Unblocked Ears by The Toids
Rupeert Dances in Fins by The Toids
Tales and Songs from Weddings and Funerals by Goran Bregovic
Kayah i Bregović by Goran Bregovic
Moonrise Kingdom and Grand Hotel Budapest by Wes Anderson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling with my mom through Europe for 3 months

Teach, Learn, Share

Folkloric and tradicional dances from North africa, editing skills, ornithology stuff, flute lessons

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Luisana’s full profile.

My Groups