Yu Lee's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 344 references 212 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Japanese, Persian (Farsi), Thai, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Chinese Teacher / English Teacher / Translator
  • M.A. of Teaching Chinese as a Foreign or Second Language/...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

An ordinary guy who enjoys languages, traveling and knowing different cultures. ☺️ I traveled to 60 countries so far and have lived in 8 of them.

I would describe myself as a minimalist. I in general do not have a huge desire for material things and enjoy living a simple life. At the same time, though, I am curious about the world and human mind. I am also passionate for cooking (I’m a good cook 👨‍🍳) and recently have been learning how to grow home plants 🌱 (although I’m still a beginner).

I can easily spend a whole night in detective series. And I enjoy exploring places on a bike. Sometimes I spend a whole afternoon just to find a geocache, and some might think of me as a fool but I love it! Having traveled around the word as a backpacker, I would consider myself quite a conversationalist as well!

Looking forward to meeting you, my potential friend from other parts of the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This site is amazing. I've done hosting, surfing, meet-ups, and also write to people to hang out. Endless wonderful encounters and i am glad that with many of the CSers I became lifelong friends, caring about each other and always staying in touch. CS is surely awesome and means a lot to me! :-)

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • sauna
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • plants
  • geocaching

Music, Movies, and Books

“The Reader” “Gattaca” “There Is No Evil”

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Australia, Czech Republic, Germany, Iran, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 12 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Yu’s full profile.

My Groups