Lewis Mafan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Master's Student
  • MBA
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Surrounding myself with awesome people in my path around the world. Please be my partner in crime!

ABOUT ME

I will begin my master’s studies in Vienna this year.

Im a great conversationalist and a better listener!
Im funny, easy-going, like to socialize and make new friends everywhere in the world. Love to get to know a place where I can be guided by a local... That way one truly live and learn the country imo.

One of my hobbies: @mr_mafan_numismatics

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Simple, to befriend people from all over the world and live the "real life" in the countries that I get the opportunity to travel at.

Interests

Photography, museums, dancing, beer, wine, coffee... And try new things!

Dancing and doing sports, enjoying an afternoon by the river or the park with friends, snacks and beer and music.

Instagram: @mafan_photography

  • cats
  • film making
  • bachata
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • movies
  • socializing
  • languages
  • whiskey
  • flea markets
  • youtuber
  • numismatics
  • minimal techno
  • merengue dancing
  • pepperoni pizza

Music, Movies, and Books

I love cinema, pretty much all the genres.

I dont read as much as Id love to, but Im into mithology and symbols. And the ocassional novel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Great Wall in Beijing, Mayan pyramids in Yucatan, Salt lake in Uyuni, Zipaquirá underground church in Colombia and awesome people!

Teach, Learn, Share

Like to teach languages and learn them as well.

Love to share all sort of things this amazing life has for us...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, a great talk over a beer or wine. We can cook something together and if it is Mexican stuff it will be spicy! #pica

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Germany, Hong Kong, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile.

My Groups