Logo orange

Luis Kean Chong

Astoria, NY, United States

Accepting Guests

17% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Vet assistant student
  • No education listed
  • From Ecuador
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn from different people around the world about their experiences and meet new places

ABOUT ME

I live in New York since 2008, I'm currently attending to a veterinary technology program, so that makes an idea of what I most like that is animal health, by the way I perform some other hobbies like painting, clothes designing and artisan craft for myself, I do sports, specially on summer and I consider myself open to any kind of thinking, because I enjoy listening what people want to say about themselves.

PHILOSOPHY

Being a world's citizen leads to be more than a viewer, it needs lived experiences around it

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If there is something truly helpful in an adventure that is other people's hand and cordiality, no ones know when we gonna need other's help. At the end both are gonna learn something new to share

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted two couchsurfers on my last summer, and I expended such a great time doing sports, and meeting new people on the way, most of the tasks performed were do with a successful coordination between people with good ideas and my hosts, also New York is fortunately a place where you can do many things depending on your plans

Interests

Sharing new experiences with people with open mind and enjoy their talents on the way. There is something useful in people's thinking that we should know.

Music, Movies & Books

Anatomy of love by Helen Fisher, We the animals by Justin Torres, Philosophy stuff is always good for reading, art books are also excellent stuff to learn.
About music I would keep myself open to new tastes, but I enjoy too much latino music

Teach, Learn, Share

I share my art to you and my knowledge about this city and its huge places to visit.
I learn about your culture and your language

Countries I've Visited

Ecuador

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile