Luis Pintos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Dairy Industry
  • High School
  • From Rivera, Uruguay
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world to get experience on meeting new people, see all the wonders that this world is offering us, then share all my experiences, my culture with others.

ABOUT ME

I'm Luis, I am from Uruguay originally, I'm 35 years old, I have my parents and, two sisters back in Uruguay, I miss them a lot, Family is everything for me. I'm a happy person, who enjoys life so much, and I kind of funny too, love a good laugh and expending time with my friends are very important for me,I am a soccer mad, I support NACIONAL my team from Uruguay.
I came to New Zealand in January 2005 looking for an adventure on this side of the world, then i fall in love with this country, so now after 8 years i'm still here, I've been working on the Dairy Industry since I came to New Zealand, I love my job, the outdoors, animals, I have lernt a lot in the last 8 years and I've steped up very quickly in the industry.
One of my goals for this year is to go to Europe and I'm working on it, so hopefully by april or may I will be heading up there.....

Interests

I've been working and working and working but now I've decided to get out of "my confort zone" and see what's in the world, I really enjoy what I do, but I think life is not just about working hard to make money, I want more than that, and meeting new people is a big door to grow as a person, and have the experience to share all my knowlodge with others.

  • animals
  • culture
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Taken, Saving Private Ryan, Man in Fire,...
Music: Pearl Jam, Guns n' Roses, Ac Dc, Jose Larralde, La Vela Puerca, No te va a Gustar, Red Hot Chilly peppers,...
Books: The alckimist, Mud sweat and Tears,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to New Zealand was one of the best thing I ever done, this country is just AMAZING!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak 3 languages, Spanish, Portuguese and English and I would love to help people who's keen to learn.
I know a lot about farming, specially in the Dairy side, as I'm currently working on a farm.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.