Luis Velásquez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently, I am not employed, but I am working in my own ...
  • I have studied during 4 years, Modern Languages, English ...
  • From Caracas
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Venezuela, but my parents are Ecuadorians. I am Ecuadorian as well. I have both Ecuadorian and Venezuelan customs.

Soy originario de Venezuela, pero con padres ecuatorianos, por ende también ecuatoriano. Con costumbres de aquí y de allá.

CURRENT MISSION

Work to convert Ecuador into a tourist power. Learn about the world, and eventually travel around it.

ABOUT ME

I like to know about the world and their different cultures. I'd love traveling all around the world in a future, not just for seeing places and taking pictures, but also for knowing people and learn from them. I love languages. I speak Spanish, English and Portuguese, I also study German and French.

PHILOSOPHY

I think that the best way to feel well with yourself is being honest, and that the best way to be satisfied because of your hard work and feel useful is to do this work for the others. I think that nothing will fulfill you more than helping others, being a support for others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I entered this community because I wanted to share my knowledge about my birth city (Caracas) as I learned about others' cultures. I have always liked learning about cultures, but also seeing others learning about mine. Then I moved to Cuenca, but I kept wanting to share with others all I knew about my new home, because even though the local culture was not my birth culture, now this is my place and my home.

I have already been hosted by great people who have the CS spirit and I have also hosted great travelers, which I have done in Cuenca, Ecuador, with great experiences so far.

Interests

- Languages
- Culture
- Geography
- Photography
- Politics

  • culture
  • languages
  • tourism
  • cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The dark knight/The Matrix/The gods must be crazy/Tropa de Élite 2

Books: Animal Farm/Casas muertas/Harry Potter series/100 años de soledad

Music: I think you can find at least one good song in any kind of music. I wouldn't tag me myself into a genre, I listen a little bit of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iguazu Falls, it is amazing how little you are in front of nature, and how powerful and beautiful it is.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, actually, I love doing it. I can teach Spanish, English and Portuguese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, lots of talk (only if they want), cleanness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

My Groups