Luka P's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbian; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Software Engineer
  • Master in Computer Sience
  • From Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently, I'm working as a Software Engineer and I'm using my fully-remote position to combine it with travel. At the moment I'm on my Oceania - USA trip that will probably finish in August when I'll go back home.

I'm an adventurous person, I own a few sports bikes, and fast driving is one of my vices, including shooting and all other kinds of adrenaline sports/stuff. Next to that I love being at home, watching movies, reading books and learning are some of my home activities, learning being my favorite and I believe in a method of getting better by 1% every day.

FOR HOSTS: I grew up in a big family house with strict parents who built a lot coming from nothing, and I know very well how to value stuff and respect others' house rules and their home. You won't have any worries about me being at your house and you can count on me to help if there's a need for any, split the house duties with you, etc.

I'm more of an introverted personality, so I don't like being forced to go around with you to show me stuff every day, I need a bit of personal space and I like my privacy to be respected if I'm being hosted. Having a host that is on my head 90% of the time makes me very uncomfortable. Next to that, please don't try to take pictures of me or with me without asking, I noticed too many CS people take pictures like that, consider that it's very uncomfortable for some people and have some respect.

I need to mention this one since it makes me nervous a lot and it seems to be a trend in the Couchsurfing community that nobody talks about. I'm a completely straight male interested in girls and throughout my experience on Couchsurfing, I have experienced a few unpleasant situations involving gay people here. I gladly ask everybody here that are looking for any kind of sexual fulfillment throughout this platform to kindly skip my account and not offer to host me or show me around. I'll not be a nudist with you, join you in the jacuzzi on the first day of my stay, go to the sauna with you, or let you practice massage on me.

I'm looking to meet only genuine people who use this platform for what it is, cultural exchange and hosting.

FOR SURFERS: I have a private room to offer when I'm home. I live in the big house in the suburbs which is about 45 minutes of a bus drive to the Belgrade city center. In case I'm free I'll gladly drive you to the city and if you want I can quickly show you around, I'm not a fan of spending too much time with the surfers since my life is already too busy and doing tourist stuff in my city is kinda too boring for me. But I can take you on a motorcycle ride or shooting range, 2 things I do often and can introduce you to. I can host for up to 5 days, and if you're home at the time for food you can always join me and my family.

Interests

  • books
  • business
  • startups
  • racing
  • progress

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all genres of music, depending on the situation I'm in or my mood that day. But most of the time I tend to listen to rap/hip-hop from the '80s and '90s, also I'm a fan of 80's pop music.

I love movies overall, my bad habit is I can't eat without watching something. I love mystery, thriller, action, serial killer documentaries. My favorite movie is Heat from 1995 with DeNiro and Pacino, following John Wick, Pulp Fiction, and Halloween. I'm a big fan of Asian movies, I saw The Devil, The Chaser, and Memories of Murder. I spent 2 months in Korea in 2022 and a lot of my time back then was spent seeing all those filming locations like Parasite, Old Boy, etc.

TV shows, definitely Narcos, the new one Gentleman cause I love Guy Ritchie stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I live my life very fast and I wish there was one thing I can brag about, but to be honest, a lot of things I do daily are amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time and interesting talks, help around the house etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Croatia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Luka’s full profile.