Lukas Schibowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • University of Münster: Catholic Theology & History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey ;) My name is Lukas and i am now 25 years old. I was born in Hamburg, in Germany, but my parents and almost my whole family comes from the northern of Poland. In Hamburg i went to school and after school i started to study Catholic Theology and History at the University of Münster. I was a member of the Organization Comitee of World Youth Day Krakow 2016.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard about "Couchsurfing" from a friend who is using this site. After discovering the programme and the possobilities and chances with "Couchsurfing" i decided to register here. So this means that i am new here. I hope to receive the possibility to travel with the help of this site and the hospitality of the members. The life is to short not to visit the beutiful places at this world and not to meet new interesting people, so now it is a good time to start with it ;)

Interests

I like very much to make sport like football, badminton, table tennis, volleyball. Further i like to spend my free time with going fishing, read a good book or sometime watching films and of course one of the best thing for me is to travel around the world and i hope that i will visit so many different places around the world how it will just be possible.

  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • catholic
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • divinity
  • history
  • religion
  • study abroad
  • theology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Here i would like to put a quote from the bible which is important for me and which i try to live every day in my life: ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’ (Mt 25,40) I think that this sentence is describing at the best possible way which attributes everybody should have, all members who are using this site ;) I would like to be a good, polite, nice and helpful guest and host with the same attributes ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have some foreign people whose i teach the german language. I want to start learning italian, because i want to go for a time of my studies with Erasmus to Italy. Ahhh ... and i really like to try new things, new activities, new sports and of course i love to eat :D I have to try everything ;) And i am always curious to know new things - i don't hesitate to ask things if i really want to know something ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a flat with my wife, so i can offer a host for some days ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.