Lukas Amann's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Psychologist (for people with substance abuse)
  • No education listed
  • From Liechtenstein
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Spontaneous requests are welcome!

For the spanish speakers: Si solo HABLAS ESPAÑOL , también eres bienvenido. Aún no hablo español bien pero me puedes enseñar ;)

Hi fellow Couchsurfer!
Here some useful general info for you first:
I love to host during weekends, feel free to just contact me!
During the weekdays is also possible (say, e.g. if you basically need a place to stay) but might take some organising / communication, as I'm often out in the city on evenings.

about me:
love to try any kind of food, no matter how weird it is (I'm vegetarian though),
i do loove music - concerts, listening, playing instruments, dancing. I do all of it ... a lot actually XD
Also sports of course - Do you want to play badminton? No prob - I can book us a playing field
Table tennis or Football? Want to go for a swim? I'm all in :)
Your stay will be much more gratifying if you are open to do some of this usual stuff additional to seing the sites and the city centre. Feel free to join me wherever possible or to suggest anything yourself that you could find joy in.

Things that I couldn't get into yet but would Love to get to know or learn about are e.g.:
the art of story telling and dramaturgy,
photography,
get to know more feel-good-literature (literature & stories that makes you feel good or are written in a very beautiful way),
learning spanish,
freestyle swimming (in a way that I don't run out of air after 20 meters XD)
practicing meditation, gratefulness and breathing techniques
improvising music together
learn how to program simple apps

If you have any knowledge or experiences in any of these, I'd be super-interested to hear and learn about it

About my place:
My apartment is in a very good location about 15 mintutes from the city centre by Tram and at the foot of Mount Uetli (which is worth a visit)
It's small but fine: I live with a good friend of mine (who is generally also happy to spend time with guests btw). We do not have a living room, so I will share my bedroom with you. I have a seperate matress and a couch in my room. So usually I host 1 Person, if it's for several days, as this is convenient in terms of spaciousness of the room. Hosting 2 persons can be done for 1-2 nights only though. Hosting 3 persons is...possible, i guess? Well, imaginable in rare exceptional ocasions - I have a large bed and we would just have to see how we distribute the people in all the sleeping places.

Consider checking out other couchsurfing events / gettogethers during your stay here in Zürich. It makes your visit more lively. I'd be also happy to join you there :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying at someone's place or being at someone's place gives you the opportunity of getting to know so much of a person in such a little amount of time.

I love to be in a world where the friendly act of inviting a fellow human and giving them another home for the time of their visit is a habitual thing

Interests

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • bbq
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Ecuador, Egypt, Mexico, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

My Groups