Lukas Gross's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Indonesian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently Student of Industrial Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering & Industrial Engineering
  • From Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m very very open minded and I love to explore every place I stay. I have many sometimes really contrary interests and friends from all over the world with any religion or sexuality.
One part of me is completely chaotic and loves to escalate on parties - but no worries I always control myself at a certain point. But as you know, good stories don`t start usually with a salad.. ;)
However, another part of me is also a sometimes quiet person, you can talk with me about politics, religion, football or whatever comes to your mind. Normally I would say I´m helpful and try my best. Sometimes of course also very lazy and can't motivate to go out :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well - like everyone here I think:
First of all because of the people, then also to get in contact with locals during my travels, to explore together new places etc.
I couchsurfed more often then it seems according to my references - together with friends or with private contacts. I am very respectful in hosts' homes of course.

Interests

One of my biggest interest is traveling. I did some nice trips through eastern europe (inter rail from Munich to Istanbul, from Albania to Croatia and from Germany to Bosnia) Morocco (from Marakesch to Malaga), Great Britain (from Liverpool to Edinburgh) and Irland.

My till now longest trip was 2016 for 7 weeks in Myanmar. Since then I´m Asian addicted and decided to go back - this time living there. So I applied for a semester abroad in Surabaya (Indonesia) and stayed there for half a year. I couldn't get enough and also went for another semester to Ireland and now for an internship to Vietnam.

I mentioned some Interests before, just as drinking a beer/coffee/going for dinner with friends or couchsurfers.
Im very addicted to any kind of sports, I play Fieldhockey, love to go hiking (crossed the Alps by foot, did some amazing wild camp hikes in Ireland and Indonesia), love skiing, wanna go surfing and diving. In general every sport is good for me:)

And of course: I´m interested in meeting as many international people as possible!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going up a 25km serpentine track to a small Burmese village without electricity nor mobile/internet connection on one single motorbike with my friend, a Burmese driver, two big and two small backpacks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Supply-Chain-Management if you`re interested!
If not - I can teach also German, help you with English (if mine is good enough for you), show you how to hold a Field-hockey stick, how to cook German food or play German drinking games.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

My Groups