Luke Orris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Boulder, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m from Boulder, CO and go to college in Virginia.

I’ve been to almost 70 countries and love traveling.

I like the outdoors. I’m all about history, philosophy, and just knowing more about the world. In university I study PPE and Global Studies (with Spanish and Portuguese).

I am almost B2 in Spanish

——————

Soy originalmente de Boulder, Colorado, y ahora vivo en Virginia para universidad.

He visitado a setenta países— disfruto mucho viajar.

Me gusta la naturaleza, historia, filosofía, y generalmente para conocer más sobre el mundo. Estudio PPE (política, filosofía, economía) y estudios mundiales en desarrollo internacional (con Español y Portugués).

Soy B2 en español.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to have authentic travels.
I think that the idea behind couchsurf is great. It brings together a certain kind of person that wants to learn more about the world.

—————

Espero tener viajes auténticas. Me gusta que CS reúne personas que están interesadas en el mundo.

Interests

  • writing
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • history
  • philosophy
  • food
  • football
  • learning languages
  • ping pong
  • soccer/football
  • spikeball

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music, especially Reggae, rock, and old R&B

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At 18-19 I traveled solo for 6 months to 14 countries, mostly in the Middle East.

Highlights were seeing another foreign tourist the whole time I was in Iraq, Tunisia, North Macedonia, Palestine and hitchhiking like 1000km from near Bahrain to Dubai in one day (like Alabama to NYC)

——————

Viajaba en el medio oriente para seis meses, y visité catorce países cuando yo tenía dieciocho años.

Especialmente me encanta visitar lugares sin mucho turismo, como en Iraq, Tunisia, o Macedonia.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share stories about the world and I am always down to talk some history/philosophy/current events kind of stuff. We can practice some English if you are learning it.

—————

Podemos tratar cuentos sobre el mundo, y siempre me gustaría a hablar de historia, política, cultura, y eventos actuales. Podemos practicar inglés y español también.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make a meal, share stories and a good time! I hope I can host you as well, if you come to America in the future.

—————

Puedo cocinar la cena, contar cuentos, y pasar un buen rato. Te espero poder (host) también, si vienes a los Estados Unidos.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.