Luke McGuinness's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Media Studies degree
  • From Moville, County Donegal, Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I've been traveling and working for the past 4-5 years and have recently come back home to settle for a while. Sure for more info check the My Home tab and check my references.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosted people in Ireland for a good few months, surfed around Europe and stayed with some wonderful people during my coast to coast roadtrip of the US.

Went back to work on boats for a bit and now I'm back and hoping to meet some interesting couchsurfers, show them the cool things around Moville and the surrounding area and hopefully learn some cool shit from them.

Interests

Music, boats, the sea, nature, arts and cultures throughout the world and last but not least people and good craic (it's an Irish word for fun!)

  • arts
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I have seen a good few movies as I did my degree in Media studies but I don't make a habit of watching them that often because I can't sit still for that long. I love all sorts of any good music. I do enjoy reading when I can find the time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed the Atlantic ocean

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play guitar a bit although I don't know much about music theory, I could show ye a thing or two maybe. There are endless things I would like to learn, at the moment I'm learning a little about mycology and fermentation so if you know anything about these things I would love to learn more! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Gibraltar, Italy, Netherlands, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Malta, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.