Lukáš Poláček's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukáš’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning German, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD student
  • Master's degree in Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Figure out Sweden

ABOUT ME

I want to visit new places, have fun and discover myself as well. Just to let you know, my favourite colour is green and my favourite leg is the left one.

I grew up in Slovakia but now I'm living in Sweden at least for a few years.

PHILOSOPHY

Start running at your maximum speed and keep accelerating.

When given a choice, choose the thing that scares you a little.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couch surfing is great, but hosting is even better!

Got more than 10 guests and surfed around 7 couches. Also been to a few CS meetings in Stockholm.

Interests

Ultimate frisbee, hiking, swing dancing, cold showers, taking photographs (especially taking pictures of people taking pictures), orienteering, running, music festivals, dancing, hanging out with friends, books, teaching.

  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Forrest Gump, Monty Python, Dogville
Music genres: trip-hop, electronic, female vocalists, jazz, alternative, idm, dubstep
Music profile: http://www.last.fm/user/lukipuki
Book authors: Haruki Murakami, Terry Prattchet, Philip K Dick, Kurt Vonnegut

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed and skied for a week beyond the Arctic circle and even skied down from the highest mountain in Sweden.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can go running, cycling or hiking. I can teach you how to throw a frisbee disc. Cooking is always fun too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukáš’s full profile.

My Groups