Daisy   Santiago's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisy ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Physician resources coordinator
  • Associates
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update since my last trip to Italy last February 2017:
Italy has changed my life. I loved everything about it. I made many excursions within the Tuscan and northern
Region and enjoyed all the cuisine and cooking lessons. My next goal is to learn how to make seafood, pizza, bread and desserts specific to the southern region of Italy. I am NOT A FAN of bread without salt! LOL... thanks to a historical battle between the coastal region of Pisa and Florence, most of the breads have no salt.
I recently completed my teaching lessons so that I can travel to Italy Spain or France and teach English to anyone who is interested.

My travel bug and love of cooking is unparralel to my previous life. I have new freedoms now that allow me to travel and explore the rest of the world. I'm looking forward to making new friends and sharing everything I've learned.

Original profile intro:
43, just getting my travel bug. Love to meet new people. I traveled to Italy for two weeks in October and it changed my life! I am returning in February to resume my cooking and love of everything-Italian. I want to try couchsurfing because I need to share my experience and cooking skills with the locals.
As a host, I live in a location in San Diego that is central to everything- transportation, colleges, beaches, great food. If this is something that turns out well, I'd like to open up my home to other couch surfers who want to visit San Diego. I love to cook, so in addition to a warm place to sleep, you will get spoiled with good food!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and give others the opportunity to learn English!

Getting to know different people from different countries is pretty awesome. I moved from NY to San Diego 26 yrs ago. I like going back home to enjoy the food and the culture. Couch surfing is always a great way to have fun with people who have similar interests. I'm not using this forum as a "Hook up" site, so please accept my request to stay with you on a respectful basis. ask me to bring you a souvenir. I will gladly oblige! I once saw a host request a scarf from a local soccer team...that is admirable!

Interests

Teaching, medical missions, foodie, running, boxing, baseball, comedy, volleyball, biking, swimming, hiking, cooking, music, dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like everything! I was recently introduced to Ligabue and I'm in love with him and his music!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

salsa dancing, Puerto Rican food,

What I Can Share with Hosts

Teach English, my cooking skills, my funny jokes and hours of boardgame fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Mexico, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisy ’s full profile. It’s free!