Luna Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luna’s full profile.


  • 78 references 64 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Wu Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Dreamer
  • Contemporary Chinese Literature 👉 Film Studies 👉 French P...
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🚨 Update 25/03/2023
Hiiiiiii guys! I will go back to China in April and I might be able to host u in Zhejiang (after 15th, April) or Peking (May) before I go back to England.🙋

Trigger ⚠️ WARNING
👉 I do not accept male guests
(Maybe one day, until I have a spare room)
👉 I travel a lot so I am not always able to host
❌ CS is not a dating app
🌙 Whether you want to stay with me or hangout together, please enter the 🔑KEYWORD: “钝角” (I know it as a Chinese word but you can just copy and paste it)

✨Current Mission
Travel as much as I can before I graduate 👩‍🎓
Cure my depression


BA Literature in PKU (21’)
MA Film Studies in UCL (22’)
MA French Philosophy in KCL (23’)

Writer | Photographer | Traveller | Dreamer | LGBTQ+🌈

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is so cool to meet with different people! I used to travel alone but sometimes I find it kind of boring.
Btw, traveling and making new friends can be seen as a therapy for me, to fight against mental health issues.

—— 延续“爱”❤


Photography 🎬 travel 🧳 sleep (lol) 🛌

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

I do not listen to much music because I am a poor singer, but I love dancing!

All kinds of films since I am a film study student! And Hitchcock is my favorite director!
——recently I am writing a dissertation about Pedro Almodovar, if you also like his films, than we will have endless topics.
However I have to say I might be an old-fashioned person :( since I mostly watched old films.

I love books about philosophy especially French philosophy, also I like psychoanalysis books. However, if just for fun but not for study, I love science fiction!
eg (books): Madness and Civilisation; Discipline and Punish; The Birth of the Clinic; The three body problem; Harry Potter; Sherlock Holmes; How We Became Posthuman....
eg (authors): Lacan, Fanon, Freud, Sedgwick, Liu Cixin, Foucault, Shakespeare, Keats, Yeats, Liu Liangcheng, Yu Hua, Derrida.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First and most important ---- Couchsurfing 🛋

other things:
-- Skiing in a snow mountain in Russia while I did not understand Russian at all and it was my first time to ski.
-- Travelling alone in Europe
-- "相信未来"

Teach, Learn, Share

I don’t want to use the words “teach” or “learn”

“Share” is a better word.
I like to share my travel experiences and my time living in China 🇨🇳
I am not a perfect cook but I can cook delicious dishes (at least I think “delicious”) for you. 😂

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chinese language and Chinese dishes!
Take several photos for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, England, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Luna’s full profile.