Johanna Katharina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 41 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • singing everywhere- also under the sea :-)
  • studied jazz singing for some years, worked a lot with ch...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


My mission is to make myself and others happy with my singing and to jam for and with beautiful people all around the world!


(I was ON A TRIP AROUND THE THE WORLD FOR ALMOST ONE YEAR!!! I started with Brazil in October 2011, I went to Argentina and Chile in December, in January was my time for New Zealand, in February, March and April I lived in Australia, in South East Asia until May and my last stop was India until August 2012. Was great to meet so many good hosts around the globe and to meet surfers on the road who go with the flow just like me!!!!!)

I'm a free spirit. I'm curious about life, different countries, cultures and people. I'm very openhearted and I believe that everything happens for a reason.
I love music and arts and I laugh and smile a lot. Travelling and singing are the most important things in my life. I like listening to Blues, Bossa Nova, Jazz, Rock, Soul, gooooood music in general!
I love organic food, I'm a vegetarian because I found out that this is the best for me- but I completely tolerate different believes!


what I play is life
Everything happens for a reason
travelling opens minds and hearts
You must be the change you want to see in the world!
Pickles are cucumbers soaked in evil :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sharing moments of this life!


I did some couchsurfing in NYC, San Francisco, Canada and Mexico without using the program.
Since I am a member of the couchsurfing community :) I've hosted some people and I "surfed" all around the globe myself. I also would love to meet surfers for a drink/coffee... in Austria or wherever:-)


music, singing, travelling, arts, drawing, painting, photography, yoga, swimming, writing, cooking, scuba diving, love, peace, freedom, smiling, a good taste of humor, family and friends, I love animals,...

http://douweosivisited 36 states (16%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books by Hermann Hesse, Julia Camaron's "The Artist's Way" and the "Lonely Planet" is my bible...
I love music starting from the 20s...good old jazz (the Andrew Sisters, Armstrong, the Bosswell Sisters, Lambert, Hendricks and Ross, Ella, Billie Holiday, Dinah Washington, Charlie Parker,...), I love the blues (B.B. King, Eric Clapton, Bessie Smith, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Madeleine Peyroux,...), I like Soul and Funk like Etta James, Aretha Franklin.... I also listen to the Stones, The Chili Peppers, Björk, I love Jimi Hendrix(!!!), Pink Floyd, the Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Bossa Nova by Antonio Carlos Jobim, Elis Regina,...and so on and on and on...
I don't watch much television but I love good Frida, Life's Beautiful, the Concert, independent movies, documentaries,...crazy stuff...whatever makes sense to me...whatever makes me cry, laugh, think,...depending on my mood...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I've already lived in four different countries at the age of 23...I worked as a singer all over the place...
-I went by myself to Central the jungle to stand on Mayan pyramides listening to howling monkeys, overlooking the wide, wild rainforest...magical!
-swimming with whale sharks in the Caribbean sea was pretty amazing!!!
-I travelled around the world!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share positive energy. I can teach or talk (in) German, English or Spanish, I can share music, I can teach singing, I know a lot about health and healthy food, I can teach how to cook and how to make traditional Austrian "Apple Strudel", etc...I can cheer people up and give people many, many smiles ;-)))))
I wanna learn a lot more about music, arts, writing, languages, yoga..., about different and interesting people and countries by visiting them....

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups