Luo Qian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Malay; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • aspiring tree hugger!
  • Bachelor of Arts (Communication & Media Management)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a newbie in hosting and still learning and improving :)

I love a little bit of everything; live by the quote of 'I don't mind getting wrinkles if they are from laughing and spending time in the sunshine' XD Interested in learning more about sustainable living, trying my very best to live a low-impact lifestyle. Also, to refuse single-use plastics in my everyday life :) Also, I don't drink alcohol, so if you prefer to bond over alcohol, I'm sorry I will have to disappoint you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS is a great site to meet like-minded individuals who are passionate about traveling and life in general.

Interests

Coffee, yoga, hiking, cycling, indoor bouldering, waterfalls, beaches, movies, music, traveling...

Music, Movies, and Books

I think I'm addicted to all Marvel movies...just to name a few; 500 Days of Summer, Into the Wild, LOTR, Zootopia, Finding Nemo/ Dory, Monster, Her, The Danish Girl, The Spotlight, The Big Short, Trainwreck ...

Music: anything that pleases my ears :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling with my bicycle in Asia for about 4 months; met a lot of beautiful human beings, being touched and inspired in ways that I could ever imagine!

You can read about my story if you're interested :)

https://blurtension.wixsite.com/notsoflexibleyogi

P/S: Sorry, I stopped writing as work happened. Okay, laziness happened :p UPDATE: I will keep writing as it's one of 2019 goals :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to rock a backbend and headstand if you're keen to learn haha! Mandarin too, if you'd like to learn a few words :)

I'm into sustainable living; we could share tips and exchange ideas on low waste lifestyle and minimalism (still a baby in these aspects).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm quite a spontaneous (could be random at times heh) person who doesn't plan much for any of my trips.

Quite a good listener and an activity partner.

Also, I strive to be a considerate guest who respects one's privacy, appreciates good deeds and favors from others.

Be warned, I'm a very greedy foodie; I want to order and eat everything when I obviously can't.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Luo’s full profile.

My Groups