Logo orange

Melanie Folini

Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning French, German, Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • work in Western Union
  • graduated in Insubria University of ...
  • From I was born in Lisbon, Portugal and I grew up in Sondrio, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find the place to be in the world

ABOUT ME

Well...I see my self as an open mind person, who loves experiencying (almost) everything in life. Usually my friends find me a person wich u can have fun but also wich u can talk with.

PHILOSOPHY

Sometimes I ask myself about the life meaning...I didn't find the answer yet but I friend of mine told me that life sense and human pain and emptyness is like "anything else" and I kind of agree with that...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I decide to join CS coz I would like to travel in a random way meeting friends all over the world getting know their culture and lifestyle and share mine of course ;)!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined the CS community during my Eramsus in Sweden, but after that I surfed in many places in Europe...I was never disappointed ;)

Interests

Dancing, reading, travelling, eating, hanging out, fashion, Martini with lemon and ice, my dog, horror and depressive movies, foreing languages.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: rock, electronic, dance, country, soft. Movies: Vi presento Joe Black, The Hours, Fight club, Shining, The others, The girl with the dragon tatoo, Mullhollad drive, Anything else, Vicky Cristina Barcelona and lots of others that now I don't remeber..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I think one of the most amazing thing I've seen was the Northen Light. I saw it during my trip to the swedish Lapland when I was in Sweden for my Erasmus.

Teach, Learn, Share

Mmm I'm Italian but I'm an exception because I can't really cook, the onlny thing I can do very well is spaghetti with tuna so I can teach you that...:) I will learn anything you would like to teach me.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can share all my experiences that I had around the world ;)

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile