Lu Reis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • grad student in this programe with a really long name
  • I have been educated here and there, by all sorts of peop...
  • From Belo Horizonte, Brasil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I guess I'm a very easy going person, always up for exploring the world and trying new things. I love traveling, but I guess if you're in couchsurfing that's pretty much the rule.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm just starting to participate in CS.

I went traveling by myself in Cape Town, and had a great time meeting couchsurfers. Decided it was a cool thing to try more times.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To be honest I do not have a lot of couchsurfing experience.
I have meet a few people while traveling through CS, but I have never surfed or hosted someone.
I have written several time tips for people traveling to my hometown (Belo Horizonte, Brasil) or to Maastricht, Netherlands (where I lived for 2 years).

Interests

Such a variety of things! From hiking and biking to yoga and laying in hammock with a book...

  • books
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done is to move, to live in different places... Not just because of the amazing places I got to see nor the great people I got to meet. But because I absolutely love the excitement of exploring a new place and all it has to offer me! To be out of your comfort zone. It makes me a better person and I'm addicted to the feeling by now...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lu’s full profile.