Lee Pike's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Civil Engineer
  • Graduated from University of Wales, UK
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make each year more enjoyable and thrilling than the last.

ABOUT ME

I'm a Londoner currently living and working in Auckland, New Zealand.

PHILOSOPHY

I've had a few knocks in my time (who hasn't) but each time I get back up stronger.

Life is for living and enjoying and I never know what's around the corner and what life might bring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only just started hosting and so far it's been a great experience. I hope this continues!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Little experience of couchsurfing so far as only just joined but past holidays have been mostly staying with friends otherwise hotels all the way! :)

Interests

I enjoy photography and trying to keep fit in the gym, jogging, cycling etc. but not at the same time as it tends to result in blurry pictures. ;)

I enjoy movies (see below).

  • photography
  • marathon
  • running
  • movies
  • cycling
  • badminton
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I tend to like 'middle of the road' stuff when it comes to music. Ecclectic tastes depending on my mood - classical, pop, big band, jazz, easy listening.

Movies in general but espcially computer animations - they are so inventive (try to go to later showings to avoid noisy kids though! LOL). Like most genres from film festival through to big-budget action flicks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the top of Mount Everest, skied down the side of a dormant volcano, swum with dolphins, sky-dived from 12,000 feet, run a half-marathon, been a qualified beach lifeguard and been in love.

Teach, Learn, Share

This year I am going to learn to play Badminton. Learning a new language would also be great but I haven't decided which one yet. Possibly Spanish as there are many South American Countries I have not yet visited but would like to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Maldives, Nepal, Netherlands, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile. It’s free!