Lydia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lydia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hiii :) I’m Lydia! I’m 20, from the US! I love meeting new people and hearing stories from them

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying with locals is a way to see another layer of the place you are, the things that make somewhere a home, the subtle colors that help provide a better understanding of the culture and history. I want to connect with new people and mutually enrich each other through cultural exchange!

Interests

I love to read, so book recommendations are much appreciated!! Being in the forest or on the mountains (anywhere with green ,really) is something I enjoy, so any nature exploration, or simple walks outside, are a big yes for me. Hearing stories is my favorite of all, so please share if you have any :)

  • animals
  • cats
  • books
  • literature
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • travel
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz, especially Mulatu Astatqé. Movies too!! Wong Kar Wai is my favorite director, my favorites of his being In The Mood for Love and Chungking Express

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a mountain hut outside Sarajevo, 2 amazing months

Teach, Learn, Share

I love exchanging stories and learning experiences! Anything you would like to learn about American culture and history I will happily try my best to inform you about that! And I would love to hear about whatever you have to share. Whether that be recipes, languages, cultural knowledge, life advice, etc!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have any project you would enjoy help with, I’m here and ready to get involved!! Whether that be with cooking, renovating, cleaning, pet care, English practice, creative endeavors, or whatever! If you just would like someone to hang with and have some good conversation, I’m also happy to oblige in that respect and have a great time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, San Marino, Scotland, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lydia’s full profile.