Logo orange

Lydia Joergensen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lydia 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Senior consultant - freelance
  • Master political science
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to explore life and the world

ABOUT ME

I like to seek personal progress by engaging in the world around me. Besides my professional job I use my spare time on voluntary work as a sports coach. Further I enjoy to do sports my-self. I have played volleyball and beachvolley for many years at the best national league. Doing sports has further been an excellent way to meet people across the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Doing the things you believe in and enjoy will bring the best results!

Interests

Architecture and urban planning Sports -especially volleyball and beachvolley Philosophy Modern art French and italian movies

Music, Movies & Books

Herman Hesse: Siddharta, Kafka: Brief an den Vater, Paul Auster, Paludan: Fugle omkring fyret --- Music: Massy Star, Tom Waits, PJ Harvey, Her Space Holiday, Radiohead, miles davis, cassius, emile simon, rickie lee jones, Beastie boys, Fat Freddies Drop, Natasha, Nephew, Morphine -- Film: My own private idaho, Elisabeth, Delicatesse, Das Leben der Anderen, Das weisse Band, Entre le mur, Festen, Babettes gæstebud

Teach, Learn, Share

volleyball (i'm a certified coach) languages

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lydia 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile