Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LYLIANE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • Graduate student in French Literature. Master in Art Hist...
  • From Paris
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Please don't contact me if you are looking for a date.


I am quiet, sociable and independant. Apparently, I am curious, but I remember I was not really a curious child. I like to learn from the life's choice of persons I meet, to share experience of travel and of everyday life, ideas and dreams, to cook together, drink a good tea or a glass of wine with a friend, and laugh.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first CouchSurfing Experience was in Toronto, in Canada. The home of the girl who hosted me was an amazing welcoming cozy and messy place, with nice christmas lights blinking in the night. I met an amazing person. We talk until late about books and had tea for hours even if we were both tired. It was "as if" we knew each other for a long time and were meeting again after a long time. Now, each time we are in the same continent or country we try to meet, and we give each other some news through airmail. My (now) friend stayed with me in Berlin, I went back to Toronto, we met for dinner in Paris this year, and she hosted me again in the Spring.

Since then, I have been lucky to be hosted by wonderful people mostly in the United States and in Mexico. People are coming and going and I was happy to meet them again, it was a pleasure to meet Alejandro in Paris and to be able to host him, and spend some time with him and a friend of mine in my home town, after he showed me his, in Mexico.
As I am often traveling, hosting has been more difficult these past years, but I update my profile when I can host.


reading, writing, looking at cityscapes, going to the cinema, watching movies, visiting art museums, parks, mountain hiking, riding, biking, picnic, cooking, strolling, etc.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • picnic
  • drinking
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I cannot write one or an other there, it will be nicer for me to speak about that. These days, I like to listen to Andrew Bird and Joe Dassin a lot, and Keren Ann, Explosion in the Sky, Smog, etc.
Jack London, Antoine de Saint Exupéry, Cormac McCarthy, Hervé Guibert, Boris Vian...
Sorrentino, David Cronenberg's films, 60's films, Antonioni, Hitchcock, Minnelli...
David Hockney's paintings, Brancusi, Oldenburg, Giacometti, Italian Renaissance, Andrea del Sarto, Pompon's sculptures

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning how to teach French culture, language, I'm happy to teach you some French if you would like. We can also cook some French dishes.
I like to share life experience, travel stories.
I just started to learn how to draw.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see LYLIANE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups