Mikael Persson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, Finnish, German, Norwegian
  • 46, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Gävle
  • From Hallstahammar/Gävle
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Since I joined CS I have met a very nice woman and she is also interested in hosting, so now we are two people with two different homes to host in!

We are in our early 40's and live in the outskirts of Gävle city about 10 minutes with bus from the center.

We speak swedish, english, a little german and also finnish since we are of finnish origin. Suomalaiset ovat erittään tervetulleet!

Mikael has an apartment of 44 squaremeters with a couch or matress on the floor and my girlfriend has her own house where you can get a private room with a bed and WC.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I, Mikael, has experienced two hosts while travelling. It was in Antwerpen in april 2012 when I ran the marathon there. I was lucky to find two very good hosts!

Interests

We both enjoy beeing outside all year round since we ski downhill (we have a good skiresort nearby), and crosscountry, as well as go swimming, go with our boat (there's good fishing opportunities here) and enjoy summer parties with friends. Mikael particulary enjoy running long distance and participate in marathons and other races. So if you need a running companion I'm up for it!

We also enjoy dancing traditional swedish dancing wich can be best described as a kind of american jive and swing.

We like going to concerts and to drink and eat at restaurants and visit pubs which we have plenty of here in Gävle. Also, we like being at home taking care of the garden and barbeque in our long nordic summer nights.

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • bbq
  • marathon
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • gardening
  • boating
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Norwegian and swedish mountains in both summer and winter
Capital cities in european countries
Cycling in Åland archipelago and Gotland island
Austrian alps

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups