Michael Greene

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English Teacher
  • Finished! :D
  • From Liverpool, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover People


I finished university after 5yrs with a construction degree, then naturally moved straight to HK to teach English =p... Living in HK now, so would be great to make some new local friends, as well as any foreigners who want to meet etc... Welcome anyone :)
When I travel I want to meet the local people and discover their culture and gems of the city.

ig: MGR33N3


errr... 'why so serious???'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting locals and expats here and exploring some new places.
Met a lot of very good and friendly people who have been kind enough to let me surf with them or show me around. Can only try to also share this with others.
Anybody feel free to contact me :) We can have a chilled or exciting time... I'm pretty easy going.

( ALSO I'd like to say I have 0% couch request due to people sending me requests when I listed I didnt have a couch to share; I didnt realise was so important to reply to decline... annoying >.< )


Met some great people; some friends for life too.
Realised how great and important it is to meet people of different backgrounds with different stories and insights :D


Keeping fit, Playing guitar, Breakdancing, Learning Cantonese, Eating new things, Experiencing new things, Meeting new people, and of course Music! <3, not being serious!

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots! Hip hop, RnB, Bands, Pop. Love: Eminem, Nirvana, 2Pac
Fight Club, Donnie Darko, Dark Knight, Back To The Future
Harry Potter, On The Road, Dan Brown

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked building a school in Africa.
Moving to a new country.
Travelling alone.

Teach, Learn, Share

T: English, slang words, fitness (haha)
L: Cantonese, Mandarin, different cultures
S: Experiences, City Life, Locations

Also want to learn how to 'kip up' and also human flag haha!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups