M McManus

Argos-Mykines, Peloponnese, Greece

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see M’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English Language Teacher and writer
  • Up to MA degree level in English and Philosophy
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am interested in books and ideas. I enjoy conversations over coffee about life, art, theatre, and philosophy. I am sometimes outgoing and sometimes introverted. I practice Qi-gong, and Aikido.
I like to strive for a balance between the challenges and the calm.
I get on well with people, I like to spend some time getting to know people, but I also like private time.


I am interested in ideas, concepts, books, art and talking about them.
I like forming theories and having challenging discussions.
At present I am into Goyte, and Paul Klee, and am planning a trip to Switzerland to see both in November.
One live, the other in a museum.

Music, Movies, and Books

Like Gotye a lot.
Love to listen to music when I am driving.
Love Greece.
Read a lot, prefer travel writing and biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Whale-watching off the coast of Victoria Island, Vancouver, in a heavy mist, was other-worldly.
Discovering a beautiful litte beach in Chalkidiki, Greece, which seemed like a small private paradise.
Running into the freezing cold sea in Brandon Co.Kerry, for the hell of it. And running out again, maybe faster.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in Taoism.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see M’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups