Miriam Sroková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 46 References 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Italian, Slovak; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Bratislava, Bratislava Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am in love with this world...

I love snow and winter and actually I am kind of a ski bum :) I mean, I love summer as well, especially ocean and surfing and swimming and kayaking, climbing, mountain biking, but nothing really gives me that pure happiness as riding fresh pow on my snowboard :)

I am interested in every kind of fun!!

I like traveling, since I find it very enriching to meet new people, get to know new cultures, languages and traditions.

I also like silence and nature, especially both together. =)

Let´s be realistic and do the impossible. (C.Guevara)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel, host and surf with everything what belongs to it..

Interests

life

  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • water polo
  • swimming
  • mathematics
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

SHRED POW

Moved to Whistler in January 2016 - the best decision of my life so far

I am fascinated by Ocean. I can sit on the beach for hours, just enjoying the whole atmosphere. So every time I see Ocean, it is One Amazing Thing I See.

learning to surf in Morocco

Pearl Jam show in Prague 2012

summer 2011, 2012 and 2013 hitchhiking trips

MSc in Mathematical Modelling

ERASMUS in Halmstad

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you swimming (I am also a trainer in one swimming club), snowboarding,...I can also teach mathematics =P
I want to learn the method how to learn everything.
I can share my time with you. Beers, food, conversation, oppinions and experiences. =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

depends on my free time in current moment.. If I have time, I can show you around, go out in the evening etc., but if I am busy I will barely have time for conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy, Slovakia, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups