Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 40 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • very important:)
  • law, coaching
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Earlier I used to think that I wanted to see as many places as possible, but now I know that the most important thing is meeting people on my way, listening them and learn from them.

ABOUT ME

I live in Lębork that is a town on the Leba and Okalica rivers in Middle Pomerania region, north-western Poland with some 37,000 inhabitants. Lebork is situated in great location, 30 km from Leba and The Baltic Sea, about 60 km from Tricity, 2 km from the lake Lubowidz, etc. In the neighbourhood you can find beautiful forests, cycle and horse routes, ice-rink (in the winter), the cinema, pubs, restaurants, etc. Believe me, in spite of the fact that Lębork is quite small town, you wouldn't be bored with me:).

This is Lębork birdseye: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=share&v=6pc105qG4Fg&app=desktop

PHILOSOPHY

I'd like to live freely and let live. Everything has own timing and sense.

“To move, to breathe, to fly, to float,
To gain all while you give,
To roam the roads of lands remote,
To travel is to live.”
― Hans Christian Andersen, The Fairy Tale of My Life: An Autobiography

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I took part in following CS meetings:
Monthly CS Meeting #5, Kolbudy, Poland - 26.05.2012
Monthly CS Meeting #7, Gdansk, Poland - The Lions of Gdańsk - 29.07.2012
Monthly CS Meeting #11 - Christmas Meeting, Sopot, Poland - 29.12.2012
Cooking Meeting - Turkish cuisine, organised by Michał Jaros, Wejherowo, Poland - 19.01.2013
Monthly CS Meeting #13 - Zejman & Annual Summary, Gdańsk, Poland - 23.02.2013
Cooking Meeting - Italian cuisine, organised by Michał Jaros, Wejherowo, Poland - 15.03.2013
and other different meetings in Gdańsk and Bratislava
CS Bonfire in Stara Żwirownia - 07.05.2016
CS Bonfire on the beach - 04.06.2016

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met a lot of nice people during CS meetings and had big fun because of outdoors activities:)

My hosts:
17/11/2012 - Rockrider8.1
07/11/2013 - 11/11/013 Miroslav Jarábek

Interests

I love traveling, meeting new people, learning from them about different cultures, cooking for friends and tasting new meals, watching mysterious films or comedies and listening to good music. I collect fridge magnets from around the World. I love reading books, learning new languages.
Nowadays I'm studying coaching because I'm very interested in personal development and motivation stuff.

I'm keen on sport, especially running, cycling, ice-skating, roller-blading, body-pump and so on. I like playing board games, cards, dice, etc. Last year I've finished my first halfmarathon and also runmagaddon recruit.

  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • flying
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

films: funny comedies, animations, good sensation and thrillers (for instance "The number 23", "K-pax", "Limitless", "Hall pass", "Avatar", "Cruel intentions", "Inception" etc.), "Edge of tomorrow"
music: soundtracks, popular music
books: fantasy, fiction, non-fiction, novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A few things I have made:
- holding in hands a little crocodile,
- eating a durian cake,
- parasailing in Turkey,
- the tour around Sinai without security,
- throwing granades,
- regular making blood donation,
- visit Casbah in Algiers (the one of the most dangerous places on the Earth)
- bathing in the Baltic Sea in the winter (air -3 degrees, water +2 degrees)
- visit in Lost Souls Alley in Cracow (http://www.lostsoulsalley.com/)
- visit Pridnestrovian Moldavian Republic - a state with limited recognition that claims territory to the east of the River Dniester, and also the city of Bender and its surrounding localities on the west bank, in the historical region of Bessarabia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my thoughts about life. I love evening talks with a bottle of the wine or Polish beer.
I can teach you cooking any Polish dish, including pierogi and bread, or Polish language.
I can show you my neighbourhood and say about the history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a meal from my country, tell you about our culture and my journeys.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Israel, Jordan, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Palestine, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups