Maadalena's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maadalena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Doing various things.. being a mother, teaching, translat...
  • Never enough ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To change the world ;)

ABOUT ME
I'm a mother of a wonderful 20-year-old young woman, caretaker of 2 cats and a 2 dogs (although the number of animals isn't steady as I offer temporary shelter to some stray dogs and cats), a translator and an animal rights activist. I love good food, good music and good books :)

PHILOSOPHY
I recommend this brilliant lecture:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7vWbV9FPo_Q&feature=BFa&list=PLD2B10B43DBA99218&index=16

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I host as often as I can and surf from time to time. I hope I'll travel more in the future and will bo more active here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Only positive :)

Interests

My and the world's well-being
Health, nature, life... food! ;)
Animal rights (as they still have very few and only in theory :( )

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • music
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love good (!) comedies and in general books and films that leave this wonderful "cheer up" effect :)

My favorite writers: Isabel Allende (strong and brillant woman) and Elisabeth Gilbert (she really knows what words are for ) - I've read all their books and can't wait for more.

I love songs with meaning
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8LnxSjWWD8&feature=player_embedded#!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v699phBmr_c&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=evk3iEMI9w0

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Giving birth to a child was certainly the most amazing thing I experienced (poor men :P). And taking care of 10 motherless puppies was the most challenging one :D The other adventures are still ahead :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn? Everything!

Teach?
Why it's worth to go vegan :)
English (if you aren't too advanced ;)
Polish? hmm... but who wants to learn it? ;)

Learning foreign languages sometimes may not be enough though :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eUK6Gcn54NU xD

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious vegan recipies.
Interesting facts about Polish culture and history.
Funny animal stories :D
Smiling, talking, cooking :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maadalena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups