Maheen S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maheen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 242 references 162 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil; learning Arabic
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Just traveller
  • Travel and tourism management
  • From Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

📌Instagram / YouTube / facebook :

hitchhiking.nomad

📌Currently in central asia

Nb : ( I don’t drink & smoke, but doesn't mean that not interested to be in that group. But i mostly prefer having conversation, walking around the streets and spending time with my host. )

📌Bio:

Namaskaram 🙏
I'm Maheen from Thiruvananthapuram
which is capital of the State Kerala, in India.

I'm a full time traveller, on road from last 5 years now. And my plan is to continue this lifestyle until my 55-60tees

I'm a young independent traveller from a kerala native family. i earn by making travel videos for YouTube. That's how afford a full-time traveller position now. ( not travelling to make contents , In fact I make contents only for funding my travel )

And i use this beautiful community for meeting the people on my way. It helps me to understand more about that place and get connected with that place and people. I always love to create some connections around the world.

I'm a hitchhiking backpacker, last 5 years i hitchhiked almost around India and 30+ countries. I travel with a tent and cooking set. So i sleep on my tent or at random people house . And i cook myself mostly on my journey

I would be more happy If you treat me like a friend if you accept me as a guest.
I usually like to stay with families and become like one of them.

I don't drink and smoke. Also not a party person. I'm not much more into clubbing and stuffs. Instead of that i'll be happy to sit on a street food shop and observe things.

I carry a sleeping bag and a camping mattress with me on rucksack. So my host shouldn't be worrying about my sleeping arrangement if you don't have proper sleeping arrangements to provide me.

If i tell you something about my travel, i love adventure. I like to travel to the most dangerous and least explored places.

In my journey i was imprisoned in many places without a proper fault from my side. I travelled with gun mafia in balochistan. I was molested on my jouney, had ro be under the gunpoints of rebels ... I had really very very bad experiences, where i consider those experience as more thrilling and most memorable experience.

I stop here because there should be something more to talk each other when i meet you on my way. So this is all about me in a few words

for guests:

My house is situated 15-20 km far from the city center. You can take a government bus from the city and reach around 1 km from my house. and from there you can come by hitchhiking, walking or by taking an auto rickshaw ( tuktuk taxi )

Except me, my mother is the only person in my house. She doesn't speak any other language except Malayalam ( mother tongue ). Our culture is a bit different, So not sure about male CS guests when my mom is alone at home, but i can arrange you an alternative option. As a guest i'll be providing you accommodation and food + as much as i can do for my guest.

For any help related to travel can message me on +91 7994506199 (watsapp )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a student who started earning from his age of 14th.and i started being independent from my age of 17. From my age of 18th i started to spent my earnings for my tuition fee and my lifestyle expenses. So along with my daily life expenses, it was very hard to travel to different places by spending a lot of money.

This is how i found cs and i started using it as an budget friendly traveling platform. But later after experiencing the real vibe of cs, i couldn't stop myself from this community. CS is something different & magical. I met a lot of different people through this community. I got chance to experience different culture because of cs people.
And this is all about why i use CS.

Interests

Travel Conversation
watching movies
swimming ( in pool )

  • culture
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure travel
  • meeting new people
  • nomadic life
  • unexpected things

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Bollywood melody music
No favourite books so far.
Travel, adventure, war & true story based movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*solo expedition around north Indian states
*trespassed once in China land with another cs friend in Nepal
*got molested by the Indian desert nomads also in another place some nomads attacked me and cops saved me.
* slept on the streets, railway station, atm counter, trucks, etc... for more than 300 nights
*taliban blindfolded me and dragged me through the road and put me in prison suspecting me that i was their enemy
*hitchhiking through the empty quarters in the Arabian peninsula.
*got into iraq small prison for 5 days in with 40 other prisoners
*beaten up & robbed under gunpoint from kenya in a slum

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories, especially the adventurous and unexpected.
Tips to make your journey so budget friendly
Hitchhiking tips.
My culture and the culture i experienced from the different regions

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Botswana, Burundi, China, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Malawi, Malaysia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Maheen’s full profile.

My Groups