Maarja Ounaste's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • vagabond
  • Hands stuck in dirt
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

on the road to Asia

ABOUT ME

Last four years I have been living off-grid in Estonian woods, hand-sculpting a straw-bale/cob house, opening up a eco hostel & retreat. Living more than a year without electricity, running water and such, having many volunteer to come and help with the projekt - Projekt Kodu. My mission has been growing food and foraging and love it, this is still one of my passions. Somewhere along the forest road, I found myself organizing and running permaculture and how to build your own PV-panel workshops, running pop-up restorant days..Time to get some air and hit the road is the now!

PHILOSOPHY

dream...because dreams actually come true

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Lets share the love for life

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got started hosting and surfing with Hospitalityclub. Now I am a member of both organisations.Over the last 10 (?) years I have couchsurfed in Africa, Latin America, North America and Europe. I have so many positive experiences and good vibes, its hard to describe !

Interests

Traveling, susving, recycling and making things with my hands, growing veggies, doing sports, beeing outdoors, living abroad, baking bread, reading, SPRING !!sun, watching people,salsa picante,, funky cheeky electronic music,dancing, , hitchin, sailing, hiking, having a lazy day doing nothing,talking rubbish, getting excited, discovering the area More where I am currently based etc etc..

  • dancing
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • sailing
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • wilderness
  • sustainability
  • permaculture
  • wild camping
  • permacultura
  • foraging
  • sustainable living
  • wild food

Music, Movies, and Books

Jack Kerouac, J Sailnger,Dostojevski, E. Fromm, A.Kivirahk, films by Almodovar,Tarantino, Guy Richie,
I like music in general, I like electro, balkan, gypsy and folk music..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to countryside and hand-sculpted my home

Teach, Learn, Share

Permaculture, how to grow your food, foragind plants, wild plants, sustainable building,

What I Can Share with Hosts

smiles

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Malawi, Mozambique, South Africa, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Mexico, Namibia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups