Maarten Dietz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile.


  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Arabic, Arabic (Egypt)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Public Administration and Middle Eastern Studies at Radbo...
  • From Breda, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Increasing wisdom about life


Hello! I'm a 26-year-old guy who lives in Nijmegen, Netherlands. Meeting new people, listening to their stories and discovering new places on earth is the best way for me to enjoy life. So, let's be spontanious!.


"I am because we are"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to learn about places and other cultures, is not only reading books but to experience the local-life and to listen to stories of local people. Couchsurfing is the best place to get to know REAL stories!


Football, travelling, beachvolleybal, meet new people, I like to party with friends, talking about life, reading books, going to my favorite footballclub NAC Breda, watch good movies and make music

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • soccer
  • international relations
  • religion
  • sociology
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • art
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • spirituality
  • exploring
  • accordion
  • beachvolleyball
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Khaled Hosseini, Kader Abdollah, Hermann Hesse, Paulo Coelho, Dan Brown

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good talks about life and a good buddy to do things. I am very flexible, so I also enjoy being on my own if the host prefers that

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Israel, Netherlands, Palestine

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile.

My Groups