Maartin Deschietere's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Textiles & Technology
  • From Kortrijk, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I just like to have fun. I try to aproach life and people without prejudice, and to give back what i get.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet people from all over the world and learn from them, and hopefully they can learn from me.

Interests

  • walking
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • food
  • series
  • discovering
  • drumming

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music:
That's a tough one, although i would like to start of with saying: Red Hot Chili Peppers! My taste in music tends to change as i discover new music, but the Peppers always stick with me. I listen to hardcore and metal, blues, funk, psychedelic rock, and a lot of other genres. Right now i'm really into hip hop. But i'm always open to new music. Some of my personal favourites:
- The Doors
- Rage Against the Machine
- Audioslave
- Wu-Tang Clan (and most of their solo work)
- Mobb Deep (The Infamous)
- System of a Down
- Pearl Jam
- Mumford & Sons
- Smy & the Family Stone

My favorite movies/series:
- Lord of the Rings (all 3)
- Star Wars
- Gladiator
- Braveheart
- The Patriot
- The Da Vinci Code
- Dunkirk
- The Sopranos
- Breaking Bad
- Game of Thrones
- Californication

My favorite books:
I mostly read fantasy (LOTR and Harry Potter are good examples). I also started reading informative books about art, WW1, religion and ethics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While walking through the Highlands (Scotland), i just stood still and took in my surroundings and i felt a feeling of complete stillness come over me. It may sound strange but i can't describe it any other way.

Teach, Learn, Share

We could listen to music, and teach each other about new bands. Or i could teach you words from my sweet flemish dialect.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartin’s full profile. It’s free!