Photos de Maartje Dijkstra

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 2 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Maartje. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 7 Références 5 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Swahili
  • 30, Female
  • Membre depuis 2013
  • Aucune profession indiquée
  • Aucun niveau d'étude indiqué
  • De Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Maartje (don't even try to pronounce my name, you won't succeed if you're not Dutch) and I've been living in Amsterdam for over eight years now. It's a wonderful city and I always like to show people around for a bit, since those are the times to see the beauty of the city again (sometimes you just get bored of the canals, you know?).

A bit more about me: I'm studying medicine (sixth year) and will hopefully specialise in tropical medicine one day, to get my stuff and move to Africa, or maybe to work for Doctors without Borders. We'll see what might happen. When I'm not studying I'm trying to make some money for my next travels (by babysitting some cute Dutch babies), I go to the movies a lot, and I really enjoy a good Belgium beer, Indian food, good live music and festivals and an interesting underground techno party.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really started to miss backpacking life, meeting new people and the relaxed vibe around it, so I decided to join the couchsurfing community. Have been hosting extremely nice people, surfed at very interesting places and above all made a lot of new friends thanks to couchsurfing.

Centres d'intérêt

music, movies, travelling...

  • beauty
  • festivals
  • dining
  • indian food
  • beer
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • medicine

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Best movies ever made: Adam's Apples, A Clockwork Orange, Festen, American Beauty, The Godfather, Goodbye Lenin, Reservoir Dogs

Favourite music: The National, Bon Iver, Arcade Fire, Local Natives, Foals

Books: What is the what (Dave Eggers), Shantaram (Gregory David Roberts), Freedom (Jonathan Franzen)

I'm happy to discuss all of the above.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Malawi. Most beautiful country on earth - with the friendliest people I've ever met living there.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can tell you about the weirdest things I experienced during my work in a hospital in Malawi. I can tell how to diagnose stomach ulcers. I can tell how to ride a bike. I might come up with something more if you give me a minute.

Pays que j'ai visités

Curaçao, Denmark, Egypt, India, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zambia

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Germany, Kenya

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Maartje. L'inscription est gratuite !