Alex McLeod's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Musician & Music teacher
  • Bacherlor in Contemporary Music
  • From Lismore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to ride a bicycle around Australia

ABOUT ME

I'm 28 years Old, currently travelling the globe for 1 year with my Partner Cassie, we're both musicians, grew up in the country, love nature and are both passionate about the environment.

PHILOSOPHY

treat others as you expect yourself to be treated

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just for the moment we are surfers, but in the future between travels when we have our own place we would love to host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All have been great, We have meet some really cool & interesting people! I think the people you meet are just as important and special as the places you travel. we feel very lucky to share our story with others. CS is Fantastic!

Interests

Music, Hiking, animals, nature, travelling, experiencing new cultures, yoga, swimming,

  • animals
  • dogs
  • environment
  • yoga
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

The diving Bell & the butterfly, Into the Wild, Two hands, Ten Canoes,

Neil Young, Lior, Doobie Brothers, N.W.A, Hugh Masekala, Gilberto Gil, Bonnie Raitt, Ry Cooder, Jeff Lang, Jeff Beck, Angelique kidjo, Hilltop Hoods, Ayo, Eric Bibb, Keb Mo, Carl Cleves, Wynton Marsalis, Midnight Oil, The Beastie Boys,Bill withers, Bing Crosby, Ghost Road, Stevie Wonder,

Tarib(Carl Celevs) Boy Soldier,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky Diving, Ab-sailing face first, Saling a 60 ft yacht in the sea of Cortez, Mexico for 4 days with 6 people and 2 dogs. Watching Hugh Masekala live at Carnegie Hall New York, Climbing the tallest Mountain in Ireland With Cassie. Working in a hostel in Galway, Ireland, Teaching Music to Indigenous kids in communities in OutBack NT Australia. Watching the sun set around the world in so many amazing locations. Playing Music with my Partner Cassie! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Canada, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups