Andrea Speich's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swiss German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I'm a primary teacher
  • I'd say not too bad
  • From I grew up in a little village up on the mountains in switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Watching my babyboys growing...

I grew up in switzerland and still living here but trying to get out of my home country as often as possible. I'm looking for people from other countries to make new friends and learn more about other cultures. It's possible that I visit you once in your country because I LOVE TRAVELLING =)

PHILOSOPHY

Om mani padme hum

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent two nights at a couchsurfers home in Amsterdam and I've hosted two couchsurfers, one from Costa Rica and one from Wisconsin (LONG LIVE NEW GLARUS!!!;)) In Australia, I couchsurfed three times, once in Townsville, then in Rockhampton and afterwards in Brisbane. I've met great people and had a lovely time there!

Interests

Many things....
-Buddhism, Dalai Lama
-Salsa music styles and dancing
-travelling
-photography
-psychology
-animals (all of them, especially dogs and horses)
-nature
-children
-...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • photography
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • buddhist
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Salsa, Reggaetone, Hip Hop, Classical Rock, Instrumentals, Tibetan Folk Music

Movies:
Kundun, Dirty Dancing

Books:
Power vs. Force

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've travelled around Old- Tibet (Qinghai, western part of China) and I'm so thankful for that experience!!! I've never seen such amazing things as in the month I spent with the natives (without speaking their language).
The 5 day trekking tour to a holy mountain called "Amneymachen" (5000m.o.s) was cold but wonderful! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make bracelets, to play the piano and read the notes, to ride a horse and to speak german...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups