Macarena Gonzalez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Macarena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Law student
  • From Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hey!
I’m a 21 y/o girl, I was born in the very south of Chile (punta Arenas) but I’ve lived my whole life in Santiago, so if you ask me I’m from Santiago. I really like my city, it’s crowded and there’s always something up to do!
I spend my time mostly in university, just finished my second year of law school (still have 5 more years to go :( ), if I’m not studying I’m probably training, I do athletics, that something I really enjoy doing and always makes me smile.
Another thing I like to do it’s chill out in my house, with friends or family, watching a movie, eating or sometimes just being there.
But definitely the thing I like the most doing is traveling! There are way too many places I’d like to go. So I’m trying to start visiting them, place by place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on couchsurfing because I found great the help this community gives to travelers, showing around cities, just meeting up with someone that’s alone and when possible hosting someone for a day or two.

Interests

As I wrote before, I really enjoy running and training in a team (I get to train with the best running team someone could ask for).
Im always up if any of my friends ask for a traveling partner, that’s the thing I enjoy the most.

  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

About music I really like romantic songs (the one no one really likes), but for me the saddest the better.
For movies it’s pretty much the same, a comedy or romantic comedy always works for me. (I really liked: love, Rosie.)
In books I read all kind of novels, as long as the keep me entertained.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending New Year’s Eve next to the opera house in Sydney, and setting to see the fireworks in the best possible spot.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share everything that I know, and have learned for the places I’ve visited. I try to be as helpful as possible.
I’m always up for chatting and I can always share a smile. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Macarena’s full profile. It’s free!