Maciej Pala's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maciej’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Still in progress
  • From Minsk Mazowiecki
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to find some spare time to travel ;)

ABOUT ME

God, I hate writting about myself. So I'll try to make it quick :) I'm Maciej, 24yo, Friends tell me that I'm friendly and patient. I live about 50km from Warsaw in Minsk Mazowiecki. Currenly I study history at University of Warsaw. Since my budget isn't as good enough as i wanted it to be, my favourite way to travel is hitchhiking :) In my spare time I love watching films, going to gigs etc.

PHILOSOPHY

I got no idea what i'm doing with my life :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing so far, but I'm open to hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Few times in Slovenia, Serbia, Greece and Italy.

Interests

Photography (especially wasting time in real darkroom:)), climbing although i've only been doing it indoors, good movies, hiking in mountains.

  • photography
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't list my favourite movies, there's to many of them :) apart from titles that 'everyone knows' I adore Zabriskie point and Waltz with Bashir.

As for music I love punk rock but I'm not listening to it exclusively. Also bands like Joy Division or Pink Floyd, but it's changing constantly.

My favourite books? A. Koestler's autobiographies, On The Road by Kerouac and most recently - books written by Kapuscinski.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach You polish a bit or how to develop negative film (If I'm hosting). We can go on a climbing wall or just get a beer if You want :)

I'd love to learn more about moneyless travel or how to play musical instrument, if I'm not too old for this.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, France, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maciej’s full profile.

My Groups