Logo orange

Gerald Cormeraie

Cork, Cork

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerald's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 45 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Trying to make the world a better place
  • Postgraduate from Napier University ...
  • From Frejus, Fance
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to find my path in this world

ABOUT ME

I'm a French guy who left his country in 2003 to see the world. I consider myself as a world citizen, not as an French, European or whatever. I think we are all brothers and we should help each others anyhow. After living in France, Scotland, Guinea, USA and Russia, I ended up in Ireland where I work for the big Apple! I love snacks (the weirdest the best) or anything surprising actually. I love to travel to see new cultures, historical places, geological marvels...

My current traveling goal is to see the 49 European Capitals before the end of this decade. Not that easy but I'm sure I'll make it!

11 Already done: Paris, London, Roma, Vatican, Andorra la Vella, Monaco, Athens, Bratislava, Budapest, Dublin, Moscow

3 Next destination: Copenhagen in November 2013 - San Marino and Ljubljana in Spring 2014

35 To do list: Lisboa, Madrid, La Valetta, Nicosia, Erevan, Ankara, Bakou, Tbilisi, Zurich, Vienna, Prague, Berlin, Amsterdam, Bruxelles, Luxemburg, Oslo, Stockholm, Reykjavik, Helsinki, Tallin, Riga, Vilnius, Minsk, Varsovia, Kiev, Vaduz, Bucharest, Sofia, Chisinau, Zagreb, Sarajevo, Belgrad, Pristina, Tirana, Skopje

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy your life and don't bother about regrets. You can't change your past so make a better future thanks to your experiences!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm here to be a part of this community, to get to know new people and to share life experiences!

Please join my Sweets and Snacks Exchange Group!!! https://www.couchsurfing.org/group.html?gid=62988

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For now I mostly host but I will definitely surf during my futur travels. Why? Simply because I love to speak to people from around the world!

Interests

Traveling! Asian cultures Coin collecting Stones and Minerals collecting

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Hard to say, I enjoy so many different kind of movies. Well, I'm a dreamer and I love stories which can make me think a lot afterwards. I'm more a series guy I think. Currently, I watch Doctor Who, Game of Thrones and Walking dead (HUGE zombie fan here!)

Music: Very open. I can listen to some old school Led Zeppelin to some classical such as Bach, then some SoAD to finish with Aretha, Kim Wilde or Michelle Branch. Yeah, wide tastes

Books: I wish I would have more time... My favourites are the LoTR (read before the movies!), the ants and dead trilogy from Werber, Maupassant for French classics, I loved Steinbeck when I was younger.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I wonder... My 2 years in Guinea? My trip through USA from Ocean to Ocean?

visited 25 states (11.1%)Create your own visited map of The World

visited 13 states (26%)Create your own visited map of The United States

create your personalized map of europe or check out our Barcelona travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

Project Management, Apple technician, English, French, Russian

I can teach you many things about computing. We could even have weekly lessons (french, english, computing) in exchange for something I don't know :-) I'd like to learn new languages as well as speaking Russian fluently!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

France, Guinea, Ireland, Russian Federation, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerald's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile