Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Madeleine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Arts/Science Degree
  • From Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make life fun

ABOUT ME

I've been living in Melbourne for a while now after moving from Tasmania. I spent most of last year overseas so now I'm having to go back to work! I'm having fun exploring the city and getting to know my new home town. Melbourne is a great city and there is always something happening.
I'm working full time close to city, but I can meet up after work or on weekends.

PHILOSOPHY

You never know what will happen in the future so you may as well spend your life doing things you enjoy. No one ever wishes they'd spent more of their life working!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couchsurfed in Bangladesh and India and now that I'm back home I've been able to host people. I had a fantastic time travelling and met lots of wonderful people couchsurfing. It has been great being able to host people and I'm looking forward to meeting some more interesting people and finding out about their adventures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has been a great way to meet people and all my hosts were really generous. Since I've started hosting people I've had a lot of fun showing them around my home town and finding out about their travel experiences. Although I am currently unable to host people, feel free to contact me if you would like a chat/drink or just someone to hang out with in Melbourne!

Interests

  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scuba diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had some amazing experiences through my travels: patting lions in Zimbabwe, sky diving over Victoria Falls and being an extra on a Bollywood movie set.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm still a Tasmanian at heart and always happy to promote Tassie and give you ideas about what to see if you plan to visit.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Botswana, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, French Polynesia, India, Italy, Malaysia, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Madeleine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups