Maddie Byass's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddie’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Santa Rosa, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Madelyn or Maddie. I grew up between California and Australia but over the last year I have been living in France

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve learnt that when you travel to a new place your experience is only ever really as good as your luck and the people you meet, and I feel that individuals on a platform like this share the same mindset so it’s really a great opportunity to connect with like minded individuals along my travels. I’ve also made some of my best friends travelling, so I would love the possibility of new friendships developing.


I love dancing, hiking, reading, museums, THE BEACH, surfing, drawing / painting

  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • beaches
  • dance
  • muesums

Music, Movies, and Books

I love so many different kinds of music, really just depends on the mood. I do love classic rock like The Doors, Jimi Hendrix a lot, 90’s music Cake, Nirvana a lot, also loveee indi/ alt stuff like Lana Del Rey, then of course there’s always a mood for Bad Bunni or Britney

I love David Sedris books and also anything from the sociology section. Always open for new suggestions too!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in different countries like America, Australia, South Africa, and France ❤️

Teach, Learn, Share

I finished my bachelors degree in the US in Sociology/ social work & Global Humanities (Culture&Religion) after I graduated I moved to South Africa and worked at a domestic violence shelter for women and children. It’s hard to really know where I’ll go in life, who knows France could be my forever home, but possibly after my time in France my original dream was to become a social worker in Australia. I’m really passionate about social causes, primarily issues effecting women and children, I love to discuss these sort of things. I also LOVE to learn about other cultures and differing beliefs and or spiritual practices. I am Jewish and always happy to share a bit about my own culture / practices.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m always happy to be helpful in any way necessary. I do work with children so I’m always happy to do a little bit of babysitting potentially. I’m also somewhat of a good cook (; Of course I’m always happy to have some interesting conversations and a lot of laughs, maybe some drinks as well. I do of course love to dance and practice art with anyone else that is interested!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddie’s full profile.