Martin Wallmann's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying geosciences.
  • No education listed
  • From Near Osterburg in Sachsen-Anhalt (Germany)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel as much as I can. I want to conquer the world.

ABOUT ME

I'm open-minded, tolerant and easygoing guy and sometimes a little bit shy. I like to travel and learn to know new things about new countries,people and cultures. And I like to try new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If you need a nice place for sleeping in hamburg just contact me and I can show you some sights of the city and maybe we can go to party or do other things. I hope I will meet some nice people who can give me a place for sleeping and who can show me nice places in their city and country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some experience in Cuba and Ukraine this year with my friend(Derk) who is a member on CS.
Cuba: we met there some nice people from CS especially Lianne and Nelson from Santiago de Cuba(we spended some nice days with them) and the finish guy Tommi who travelled some days through cuba with us. I was on a CS meeting in Havana and had a nice evening there.

Ukraine(10.6.12 - 15.06.12):
In Kiev we slept in a flat of a friend(Nikita) of the CS-member Victor. They showed us the city and we had a nice time with them.
In Kharkiv we met Juliya a nice open-minded girl and slept at her home. On the first day she showed us some nice place and we watched the footballgame between Germany and Netherlands. The second day was one of the best days of my life. We had a really nice time in Ukraine.

Interests

football, cooking, snow boarding, have fun with friends, travels and a lot more

  • cooking
  • partying
  • tv
  • traveling
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of music e.g. Rockabilly, Rock, House, Reggeaton...
Lord of the Rings, Ziemlich beste Freunde(Intouchables)
Kind 44 (book), Der Täuscher(book)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The way of living in Cuba impressed me a lot!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach some of German and other cooking(I was in a german cooking-TV-Show and cooked there something). I could teach some German language. If it is winter and there is snow in the north of Germany, I can teach a little bit of snow boarding.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Spain, Tanzania, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!