Maddy Hoppenbrouwerw's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Swiss German
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • nurse, networker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi. I am born in Holland but live since 30 years in Switzerland. I lived years ago for nearly 5 years in Melbourne.
I ve got 3 children, 2 in Switzerland, one in Brisbane, au.
I live with my partner in a old farmershouse and we love growing our own vegies and herbs. (Permaculture) and living sustainable. I enjoy inviting groups for permaculture meetings, movies , workshops...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the moment i am travelling in australia for 4 months ; wwoofing and visting my daughter. I am thinking of opening my house for couchsurfers in future and want to make some experiences with couchsurfing myselve. I love to exchange and learning from others.


  • permaculture
  • healthy lifestyle
  • vegetarian cooking
  • hiking in the mountains
  • solar cooking and preserving

Music, Movies, and Books

Documantaries like "the vision of Wangari Maathai", and "the economics of happiness"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having homebirths

What I Can Share with Hosts

See my interests.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddy’s full profile. It’s free!