Madeleine Carlotta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Madeleine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German, Italian, Polish; learning French, Korean
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • Bachelor's Degree in China Studies
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** NOT HOSTING MID JULY - END OF SEPTEMBER - GOING ON A TRIP ***

I'm a student and I love travelling. I've been living in Berlin for almost 4 years now. In 2014 I went to Shanghai for a student exchange and that was one of the best times of my life. I am also a professional ballet and contemporary dancer, I graduated from a professional public ballet school in 2012.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, discussing cultures and studying languages.

Interests

Dance (especially ballet and contemporary), China, Korea, Japan, cultural exchange, studying languages, traveling (that's quite obvious), egalitarianism (feminism, LGBT+ rights), fashion, photography, books, 1920s, creative writing...

  • writing
  • books
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

There are so many books and movies that I could watch over and over again, but my all-time favorites are 'Pulp Fiction' and 'The Shining'.

As for books, I adore Haruki Murakami's works. My favorite books (so far) are 'Hundred Years of Solitude' and 'Margarita and The Master'. I also enjoy Stephen King's books (the older ones). I always have a book with me, for I read during my daily commute.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got a state-approved dancer diploma and learned Mandarin Chinese - I've spend a year in China, mainly Shanghai.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like picking up some basic phrases from other languages. Can teach you some Polish, Mandarin or German expressions in return.

I like to share my traveling experiences and listening to other's stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook (I don't eat meat, but it doesn't mean I live off salad), grab a few drinks, party, go jogging, go dancing, organize a movie night with friends, play Cards Against Humanity, go out and explore + take some awesome pic or even record a short video.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Madeleine’s full profile. It’s free!