Maciej Małachowski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maciej’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Belarusian, French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Not enough space to describe them all
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My two favorite Latin phrases are dum spiro spero & nec temere nec timide. I guess I'm social, smiled, open-minded blablabla.
I enjoy showing around foreigners in my wonderful city of Sopot. Have a fresh fish with you, bought directly from the fishermens. Drink a beer on the beach, get to know each other. I prefer to host foreigners. During the summer season, especially open’er festival, I’m rarely available to host.
I’m a big fan and supporter of my local football team Lechia Gdańsk. If there is gonna be a game during your visit I will totally want you to go with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The idea is nice, although some people still don't get it and mistake it with a free hotel. But after all this site proves there are good people willing to help, know, learn, develop themselves out there. I like to show travellers how life in my hometown looks like. It’s always a pleasure for me to show foreigners around my city and region.

Interests

Supporting my local football team. Unfortunately lack of time hampers my passion.
Playing backgammon or risk (or recently game of thrones but I still don't get all the rules).
Motorcycles
Or just contemplate in nature. Preferably with magic mushrooms ;)
More of an ocean / water guy than mountains.

  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • tv
  • magic
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - of course the classics by gonzo journalism and beat generation representatives.
Music - preferably electronics but a good rock is okay as well

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was driving whole Colombia for six weeks on a motorcycle. I met wonderful people, I fall in love, I saw stunning nature and had unbelievable adventures. I can only recommend doing a solo trip in a hot latino country like Colombia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’d love to showaround in the city of Sopot, Trójmiasto or the whole region. I am a little local patriot so it will be my honour to reveal all the hidden treasures before you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Although I’m very independent I prefer to stay with hosts who do have time and like to show me their cities, life, friends, regular things. Other than that is my smile, sense of humour, cooking skills. Of course I can share my travelling stories, share experience. I’m okay with inviting for a fancy dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Maciej’s full profile.