Hélène Lompech's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hélène’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Journalism student
  • I did two years of Physics and Chemistry and I have a deg...
  • From Canohes, Pyrénées Orientales, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a easy going girl who like to meet new people, especialy from other country with other culture.
I like to discover new things and make people discover new things as well, whether it is about cultural thing, sport, nature or food. I also like to ask a lot of questions about everything.. But I can control myself :D!
I'm sporty and like to hike, climb, swim.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm still looking for my self. I just take things as they come and deal with always looking for the postive part. I also think that the only limits we have are the ones we imagine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm moving to Bordeaux, but could still host, just ask!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some couchsurfers in Auckland and spent the afternoon with them (they met eachother by the couchsurfing community). It was great so I decided to join! Then I surfed one time in NZ, it was a really good experience. And I also met nice people by the different grups!

Interests

I love traveling, meeting people and discover new culture as I said.
I love adventure and sports.
I'm also interested in photography but I just began. And I like to follow the news and to understand how things work. Wether it is a country/a community or a natural phenomenon.

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • news
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer art-house movies and movies with reflection behind. I also like historical movies. But sometimes a comedy is good as well. I especialy like english humour.
About music, it depends of my mood. I love old Rock-and-Roll music (like Elvis Presley, Little Richard, Jerry Lee Lewis, Jonhy Cash..), I also like reggae music and pop music sometimes. To resume, I'm pretty openminded :)
About books, I read everything which come to my hand :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That's hard! Depends of what you call amazing. I've been to Greenland and I've seen some iceberg, that was quite amazing. I also hitchhiked there and met a wonderful local women who made me discover her town, we just spent a short time together but I'll always remembered that!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french :) And make some crêpes!
But I'm sure we always learn more from each other than what we think we can offer !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Greenland, Iceland, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Hélène’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups