Natasha Soini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natasha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian; learning German, Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student/Mom
  • No education listed
  • From South Sumatra, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I would like to meet new friends and be a good host, since back in my hometown, I'm pretty much the gang's Mother Goose. I love to show people what's around where I live, hosting small events, or exploring downtown.

I'm more of a person who prefers to hang out with small group of people. I could be quiet around a very big group of people, but I try my best to join in local CS Events to overcome my social awkwardness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted NUMEROUS CSers from all around the world. It is a good way to meet people who stops by in your city and wants to check around what's up. I have also hosted several CS gathering/parties in my apartment.

I have attended a lot of CS Invasion and Camps in Europe CS community, and I always have a blast. There I could meet with a lot of people from all around the world, create new friends and meet old friends while meeting in a whole new place to discover.

Interests

Cooking, Manga, Video Games, Board Games, Card Games, Shopping, Shopping, SHOPPING... If I have money (rarely).

I have this fondness of cooking for other people. So if you want to come around the flat to eat & chat, you are more than welcome!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love horror movies even though I got scared easily. It's thrilling, yet I'd have trouble sleeping after that. I'm a fan of Tim Burton and beside enjoying his work, I'm a sucker of Blockbuster Movies. *sigh*

I enjoy Acid Jazz (Nujabes, Jamiroquai, Brooklyn Funk Essentials), World Music (Deep Forest, Yoshida Brothers, The Manganiyar Seduction), Electronic (Daft Punk, Omodaka, Hifana), RnB & Soul (Asha, John Legend, Minmi) and Original Soundtrack. Those what I listen too mainly. Other than that, I enjoy most kind of musics.

I am addicted to Manga (Japanese comic) and have to read a manga at least once a day. I have been reading Manga ever since I was 3 years old.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That I have been through a vast ocean full of shit and somehow still can be optimistic enough and enjoy all the simple things in life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Because of my addiction to Manga & Games ever since I was an infant, my English skill has been polished really well. It'd be great to share stories and experiences from the places I've been in.

I'm also an amateur cook who is in love in Indonesian, Chinese & Japanese cooking. In my household, at least we would eat 3 types of Asian food in a week. I wouldn't mind sharing and cooking together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life experience; I went through a lot, including pregnancy in a foreign country alone without a family support. Also my cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Natasha’s full profile.

My Groups